Twitter Summary

Twitter Summary

Google Analytics 101

By Cydney Chelberg (@cydneycay) and Ivan Hernandez (@iahl0914)   Thanks to a clever Twitter poll conducted by J480 Strategic Social Media professor Kelli Matthews (@kmatthews), the class got to decide on the topic of lecture for Wednesday March 9th’s class. Google Analytics 101 won with a 38 percent vote.   Class began with the news of a special birthday for…read more
Twitter Summary

A Case of the Mondays

By Katie Birrenkott (@birrenkott), Lissa Steffen (@ohheylissa), Sean Willcox (@SeanWillcox_10)     Basically sums up every SOJCssm Twitter recap thus far. People in the real world can’t handle our tweets and our talent for perfectly pairing a tweet with gifs. #LifeAsAJStudent, am I right? During Monday March 7th’s class, Kelli Matthews enlightened us all on how to reach out to audiences…read more
Twitter Summary

Influencers & Gifs Galore

Wednesday, March 1 Twitter Summary by Shannon Elliott, Talia Smith & Jennifer Kim @shan_an_anon @talmarie123 @je_nniferkim Although it was a Wednesday, it definitely felt like a Monday in lecture. Engagement in lecture was low, but expected. It’s the middle of week eight; what else would you expect? Kelli started the lecture on influencers by showing pictures of one of the “hottest” celebrities…read more
Twitter Summary

Social Content Cheat Sheet

By Olivia Determan (@oliviadeterman), Erika Goto (@thisiserikagoto), and Erin Petit (@erinopetit) Mondays in J480 can be pretty low energy after not having class the very first two Mondays of winter term. The Monday of week 8 was different, however, when the day’s topic was revealed: content creation. After learning about analytics, audits, dos and don’ts, crises, and research, we finally…read more
Twitter Summary

Alexa Hears Everything: SEO Companies do too.

By Kate Miller @kmiller, and Ethan Ferdig @ethan_ferdig These days it seems like everything is digital. President and founder of Anvil, Kent Lewis (@kentjlewis), shared some insight regarding Search Engine Optimization (SEO). SEO is the driving force behind the ads users see on Google, Facebook, or any other site on the internet. Companies are also able to use keywords that…read more
Twitter Summary

What A Monday!

By Kristin Peixotto (@kpeixotto27), Rhea Gates (@rheakaigates) and Dominic Black (@dominic_black7) During class on Monday, February 13th we dove deep into social media audits and how to understand the data. Unfortunately, the class really just needed a mental health day so engagement was low. But spirits we lifted a bit when the class got to hack into the Facebook page…read more
Twitter Summary

It’s Handled

By: Charissa Corlies (@CharissaCo), Jon Fisher (@jonnfisher) and Mahina Husain (@hiinabebs) In class on Wednesday February 8th, students prepared to learn about social media crisis management and how to - and not to - prepare, respond and manage #Scandals. Right off the bat, students were presented with the following scenario. You are the PR person at a non-profit focused around…read more